The Eurometropolis covers an area of 3,589 km² and consists of 157 Flemish (South West Flanders), Walloon (Wallonie picarde) and French (Lille Metropolis – MEL) municipalities, with a total of 2.1 million French or Dutch-speaking inhabitants.
More info about our territory

The Eurometropolis is also a European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation (EGTC) bringing together 14 French, Walloon and Flemish partners: 2 countries, 3 regions, 2 provinces and 1 department as well as 5 intermunicipal associations. This way, the Eurometropolis consolidates numerous competences to undertake concrete and practical actions.
More info about the European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation (EGTC)
Our 14 partners

What does the Eurometropolis do?
The Eurometropolis unites the key drivers of the French and Belgian regions: politicians, institutional actors, public administrations and civil society (business leaders, associations, trade unions, students, artists …). This way, they can implement concrete and practical measures that benefit all inhabitants of the Franco-Belgian region.
What is the eurometropolis Agency and how does it work?
More info about our cross-border actions


Stay up to date? Subscribe to our newsletter